Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mrs Kathleen Arnold

Councillor Mrs Kathleen Arnold

62 Aberconway Street, Blidworth, Notts, NG21 0RG

Home: 01623 439472

Home mobile: 07984 118318

Home: Kathleen.arnold@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Rainworth South & Blidworth
photo of Councillor Roger Blaney

Councillor Roger Blaney

Morton Hall, Middle Lane, Morton, Near Southwell, NG25 0UY

Home: 01636 830743

Home mobile: 07711 693880

Conservative Trent
photo of Councillor Mrs Betty Brooks

Councillor Mrs Betty Brooks

39 Russell Avenue, Balderton, Notts, NG24 3BT

Home: 01636 684717

Conservative Balderton South
photo of Councillor Mrs Celia Brooks

Councillor Mrs Celia Brooks

3 Parkside Road, Edwinstowe, Mansfield, Notts, NG21 9LR

Home: 01623 823098

Home: Celia.Brooks@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Edwinstowe & Clipstone
photo of Councillor Mrs Irene Brown

Councillor Mrs Irene Brown

57 Yorke Drive, Newark, NG24 2HH

Home: 01636 708984

Independent Bridge
photo of Councillor Mark Buttery

Councillor Mark Buttery

10 Churchfield Drive, Rainworth, Mansfield, Notts, NG21 0BJ

Home: 01623 430030

Home mobile: 07724 977259

Home: Mark.Buttery@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Rainworth North & Rufford
photo of Councillor David Clarke

Councillor David Clarke

Hall Farm House, Church Lane, South Scarle, Newark, NG23 7JP

Home: 01636 893062

Home mobile: 07774 237161

Home: davidj.clarke@newark-sherwooddc.gov.u

Conservative Collingham
photo of Councillor Max Cope

Councillor Max Cope

15 Bailey Road, Newark, Notts, NG24 4BN

Home: 01636 687 582

Home: max.cope@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Devon
photo of Councillor Bob Crowe

Councillor Bob Crowe

Vice-Chairman of the Council

38 Winchelsea Avenue, Newark, Notts, NG24 4AD

Home: 01363 702055

Work: bob.crowe@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Devon
photo of Councillor Mrs Rita Crowe

Councillor Mrs Rita Crowe

Chairman of General Purposes Committee and Licensing Committee

38 Winchelsea Avenue, Newark, Notts, NG24 4AD

Home: 01636 702055

Work: rita.crowe@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon
photo of Councillor Mrs Gill Dawn

Councillor Mrs Gill Dawn

Leader of the Independent Group

18 Beaumont Walk, Strawberry Hall Lane, Newark, NG24 4DD

Home mobile: 07910 899613

Independent Bridge
photo of Councillor Mrs Maureen Dobson

Councillor Mrs Maureen Dobson

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group

The Cottage, Cottage Lane, Collingham, Notts, NG23 7LJ

Home: 01636 892267

Home: maureen.dobson @newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Independent Collingham
photo of Councillor Peter Duncan

Councillor Peter Duncan

23 Brewers Wharf, Newark, Notts, NG24 1ET

Home: 01636 613593

Home mobile: 07720 894838

Home: peter.duncan@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Devon
photo of Councillor Keith Girling

Councillor Keith Girling

Deputy Leader of the Council

11 Vernon Avenue, Newark, NG24 1PG

Home mobile: 07973 305 598

Home: keith.girling@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Castle
photo of Councillor Paul Handley

Councillor Paul Handley

Vice Chairman of Planning Committee

66 Kirklington Road, Southwell, Notts, NG25 0AX

Home: 01636 815400

Home mobile: 07836 593113

Home: paul.handley@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Southwell
photo of Councillor Mrs Lydia Hurst

Councillor Mrs Lydia Hurst

63 Macauley Drive, Balderton, NG24 3QJ

Home mobile: 07855544615

Home: lydia.hurst@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Balderton South
photo of Councillor Roger Jackson

Councillor Roger Jackson

Chairman of Leisure & Environment Committee

Holme Farm, Gonalston, Notts, NG14 7JA

Home: 0115 9665355

Home mobile: 07866 494 731

Home: roger.jackson@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Dover Beck
photo of Councillor Bruce Laughton

Councillor Bruce Laughton

Chairman of Homes & Communities Committee

C/O Castle House, Great North Road, Newark, Notts, NG24 1BY

Work: 01623 825 253

Home: 01623 822 536

Home mobile: 07769 726 883

Work: bruce.laughton@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Southwell
photo of Councillor Johno Lee

Councillor Johno Lee

53 Stirling Drive, Coddington, Newark, NG24 2TB

Conservative Balderton North & Coddington
photo of Councillor David Lloyd

Councillor David Lloyd

Leader of the Council

1 The Close, Beacon Hill Road, Newark, Notts, NG24 1NR

Home: 07870 661153

Work: david.lloyd2@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon
photo of Councillor Mrs Sylvia Michael

Councillor Mrs Sylvia Michael

Chairman of Audit & Accounts Committee

Knapthorpe Grange, Hockerton Road, Caunton, Notts, NG23 6AZ

Home: 01636 636396

Conservative Sutton-on-Trent
photo of Councillor Neill Mison

Councillor Neill Mison

Vice-Chairman of Leisure & Environment Committee

1 Carnell Lane, Fernwood, Newark, Notts, NG24 3FS

Home mobile: 07824 770 065

Home: neill.mison@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Farndon & Fernwood
photo of Councillor Neal Mitchell

Councillor Neal Mitchell

3 Park Row, Whinney Lane, New Ollerton, Newark, NG22 9WD

Home mobile: 07983 565647

Home: neal.mitchell@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Ollerton
photo of Councillor David Payne

Councillor David Payne

Chairman of Planning Committee

Top Lock House, Navigation Yard, Millgate, Newark Notts, NG24 4TN

Home: 07935017375

Conservative Balderton North & Coddington
photo of Councillor Paul Peacock

Councillor Paul Peacock

Leader of Labour Group

80 Mansfield Road, Edwinstowe, Notts, NG21 9PD

Home: 01623 825 231

Home mobile: 07956 370 984

Home: paul.peacock@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Edwinstowe & Clipstone
photo of Councillor Mrs Penny Rainbow

Councillor Mrs Penny Rainbow

Ascot House, 4 The Combes, Southwell, Notts, NG25 0DQ

Home: 01636 814 720

Home mobile: 07793 916 800

Home: penny.rainbow@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Southwell
photo of Councillor Tony Roberts MBE

Councillor Tony Roberts MBE

3 Slaughter House Lane, Newark, Notts, NG24 1ER

Home mobile: 07795 161 604

Home: tony.roberts@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon
photo of Councillor Mrs Sue Saddington

Councillor Mrs Sue Saddington

Springfield, Main Street, North Muskham, Notts, NG23 6EZ

Home: 01636 704 550

Home: susan.saddington@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Muskham
photo of Councillor Mrs Sheila Soar

Councillor Mrs Sheila Soar

The Poplars, Station Road, Clipstone, Notts, NG21 9AQ

Home: 01623 658 703

Home: sheila.soar@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Bilsthorpe
photo of Councillor David Staples

Councillor David Staples

Deputy Leader of Labour Group

Linconia, Main Street, Walesby, Notts, NG22 9NU

Home: 01623 861 663

Home mobile: 07951 283803

Home: david.staples@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Boughton
photo of Councillor Frank Taylor

Councillor Frank Taylor

Forest Farm, Mansfield Road, Farnsfield, Notts, NG22 8JB

Home: 01623 883 437

Home mobile: 07785 935 407

Home: frank.taylor@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Farnsfield
photo of Councillor Dave Thompson

Councillor Dave Thompson

40 Seventh Avenue, Clipstone, Mansfield, Notts, NG21 9DR

Home: 01623 409 547

Home mobile: 07930 346 657

Home: david.thompson@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Edwinstowe & Clipstone
photo of Councillor Mrs Linda Tift

Councillor Mrs Linda Tift

20 Diamond Avenue, Rainworth, Notts, NG21 0FF

Home: 01623 796 336

Home mobile: 07950 646 620

Home: linda.tift@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Rainworth North & Rufford
photo of Councillor Mrs Abbie Truswell

Councillor Mrs Abbie Truswell

4 Main Road, Boughton, Newark, Notts, NG22 9HS

Home mobile: 07983 416208

Home: abbie.truswell@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Ollerton
photo of Councillor Ivor Walker

Councillor Ivor Walker

Vice-Chairman of General Purposes Committee and Licensing Committee

Home View, Elston Lane, Elston, Notts, NG23 5PB

Home: 01636 525 414

Home mobile: 07817 338 891

Home: ivor.walker@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Farndon & Fernwood
photo of Councillor Keith Walker

Councillor Keith Walker

Chairman of the Council

1 Fisher Close, Collingham, NG23 7SL

Home: 01636 892586

Conservative Farndon & Fernwood
photo of Councillor Benjamin Wells

Councillor Benjamin Wells

6 Top Row, Wellow Road, Ollerton, Notts, NG22 9AT

Home: (01623) 861309

Home mobile: 07974 076005

Labour Ollerton
photo of Councillor Timothy Wendels

Councillor Timothy Wendels

Vice-Chairman of Homes & Communities Committee

Oak Tree House, Lower Kirklington Road, Southwell, Notts, NG25 0DZ

Home: (01636) 819182

Home mobile: 07866 733605

Work: tim.wendels@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Home: tim.wendels@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Lowdham
photo of Councillor Mrs Yvonne Woodhead

Councillor Mrs Yvonne Woodhead

3 Park Avenue, Blidworth, Notts, NG21 0SW

Home: (01623) 796751

Labour Rainworth South & Blidworth