Committee structure

The council is made up of 39 councillors who are elected every four years. Councillors are democratically accountable to the residents of the ward they represent.

Conservative: 27 councillors

Labour: 7 councillors

Independent: 3 councillors

Liberal Democrat: 2 councillors

All Councillors meet together as the Full Council and these meetings are open to the public.


Operational Committees

Regulatory Committees