Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Roger Blaney

Councillor Roger Blaney

Morton Hall, Middle Lane, Morton, Near Southwell, NG25 0UY

Home: 01636 830743

Home mobile: 07711 693880

Home: roger.blaney@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Trent
photo of Councillor Louis Alex Brailsford

Councillor Louis Alex Brailsford

68 Westbrook Drive, Rainworth, Mansfield, NG21 0FH

Home: Louis.Brailsford@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Rainworth North & Rufford
photo of Councillor Mrs Betty Brooks

Councillor Mrs Betty Brooks

39 Russell Avenue, Balderton, Notts, NG24 3BT

Home: 01636 684717

Home: betty.brooks@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Balderton North & Coddington
photo of Councillor Michael Brown

Councillor Michael Brown

11 Gaitskill Crescent, Edwinstowe, Mansfield, Notts, NG21 9LF

Work mobile: 07852759843

Home mobile: 07568355714

Home: Michael.Brown@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Edwinstowe & Clipstone
photo of Councillor Scott Carlton

Councillor Scott Carlton

152 Fourth Avenue, Edwinstowe, NG21 9NS

Home mobile: 07500804057

Home: Scott.Carlton@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Edwinstowe & Clipstone
photo of Councillor Brendan Clarke-Smith

Councillor Brendan Clarke-Smith

23 Mill Lane, Edwinstowe, NG21 9QY

Home mobile: 07597463444

Home: Brendan.Clarke-Smith@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Boughton
photo of Councillor Max Cope

Councillor Max Cope

15 Bailey Road, Newark, Notts, NG24 4BN

Home: 01636 687 582

Home: max.cope@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Devon
photo of Councillor Rob Crowe

Councillor Rob Crowe

Chairman of the Council

38 Winchelsea Avenue, Newark, Notts, NG24 4AD

Home: 01636 702055

Work: bob.crowe@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Devon
photo of Councillor Mrs Rita Crowe

Councillor Mrs Rita Crowe

38 Winchelsea Avenue, Newark, Notts, NG24 4AD

Home: 01636 702055

Work: rita.crowe@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon
photo of Councillor Linda Dales

Councillor Linda Dales

2 Redmay Corner, South Scarle, NG23 7JH

Home mobile: 07972300346

Home: Linda.Dales@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Collingham
photo of Councillor Keith Girling

Councillor Keith Girling

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group, Deputy Leader of the Council

11 Vernon Avenue, Newark, NG24 1PG

Home mobile: 07973 305 598

Home: keith.girling@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Castle
photo of Councillor Mrs Rhona Holloway

Councillor Mrs Rhona Holloway

111 Kirklington Road, Bilsthorpe, Newark, NG22 8SQ

Home mobile: 07973941457

Home: Rhona.Holloway@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Bilsthorpe
photo of Councillor Mrs Lydia Hurst

Councillor Mrs Lydia Hurst

63 Macauley Drive, Balderton, NG24 3QJ

Home mobile: 07855544615

Home: lydia.hurst@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Balderton South
photo of Councillor Roger Jackson

Councillor Roger Jackson

Holme Farm, Gonalston, Notts, NG14 7JA

Home: 0115 9665355

Home mobile: 07866 494 731

Home: roger.jackson@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Dover Beck
photo of Councillor Bruce Laughton

Councillor Bruce Laughton

C/O Castle House, Great North Road, Newark, Notts, NG24 1BY

Work: 01623 825 253

Home: 01623 822 536

Home mobile: 07769 726 883

Work: bruce.laughton@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Farnsfield
photo of Councillor Johno Lee

Councillor Johno Lee

18 Yarnsworth Road, Middlebeck, Newark, NG24 3WL

Home: 07709577865

Conservative Balderton North & Coddington
photo of Councillor David Lloyd

Councillor David Lloyd

Leader of the Conservative Group, Leader of the Council

1 The Close, Beacon Hill Road, Newark, Notts, NG24 1NR

Home: 07929 762980

Work: david.lloyd2@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Home: david.lloyd2@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon
photo of Councillor Mrs Sylvia Michael

Councillor Mrs Sylvia Michael

Knapthorpe Grange, Hockerton Road, Caunton, Notts, NG23 6AZ

Home: 01636 636396

Conservative Sutton-on-Trent
photo of Councillor Neill Mison

Councillor Neill Mison

1 Carnell Lane, Fernwood, Newark, Notts, NG24 3FS

Home mobile: 07824 770 065

Home: neill.mison@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Farndon & Fernwood
photo of Councillor Mrs Penny Rainbow

Councillor Mrs Penny Rainbow

Vice Chairman

Ascot House, 4 The Combes, Southwell, Notts, NG25 0DQ

Home: 01636 814 720

Home mobile: 07793 916 800

Home: penny.rainbow@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Southwell
photo of Councillor Mrs Sue Saddington

Councillor Mrs Sue Saddington

Springfield, Main Street, North Muskham, Notts, NG23 6EZ

Home: 01636 704 550

Home: susan.saddington@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Muskham
photo of Councillor Mathew Skinner

Councillor Mathew Skinner

41 Syerston Way, Newark, NG24 2SU

Home mobile: 07733 296331

Home: mathew.skinner@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon
photo of Councillor Tom Smith

Councillor Tom Smith

283 Southwell Road East, Rainworth, Nottinghamshire, NG21 0BL

Home mobile: 07791074627

Home: Tom.Smith@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Rainworth North & Rufford
photo of Councillor Ivor Walker

Councillor Ivor Walker

Home View, Elston Lane, Elston, Notts, NG23 5PB

Home: 01636 525 414

Home mobile: 07817 338 891

Home: ivor.walker@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Farndon & Fernwood
photo of Councillor Keith Walker

Councillor Keith Walker

1 Fisher Close, Collingham, NG23 7SL

Home: 01636 892586

Conservative Farndon & Fernwood
photo of Councillor Timothy Wendels

Councillor Timothy Wendels

Oak Tree House, Lower Kirklington Road, Southwell, Notts, NG25 0DZ

Home: (01636) 819182

Home mobile: 07866 733605

Work: tim.wendels@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Home: tim.wendels@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Lowdham
photo of Councillor Miss Ronnie White

Councillor Miss Ronnie White

74 Grove Street, New Balderton, NG24 3AZ

Home mobile: 07941566709

Home: Ronnie.White@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Conservative Balderton South
photo of Councillor Mrs Kathleen Arnold

Councillor Mrs Kathleen Arnold

62 Aberconway Street, Blidworth, Notts, NG21 0RG

Home: 01623 439472

Home mobile: 07984 118318

Home: Kathleen.arnold@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Rainworth South & Blidworth
photo of Councillor Lee Brazier

Councillor Lee Brazier

48 Main Road, Boughton, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG22 9JD

Home mobile: 07599027752

Labour Ollerton
photo of Councillor Donna Cumberlidge

Councillor Donna Cumberlidge

C/o Castle House

Home: Donna.Cumberlidge@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Ollerton
photo of Councillor Laurence Goff

Councillor Laurence Goff

14 The Osiers, Newark, Notts, NG24 4TP

Home: 01636681878

Home mobile: 07794613879

Home: Laurence.Goff@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Devon
photo of Councillor Neal Mitchell

Councillor Neal Mitchell

3 Park Row, Whinney Lane, New Ollerton, Newark, NG22 9WD

Home mobile: 07983 565647

Home: neal.mitchell@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Ollerton
photo of Councillor Paul Peacock

Councillor Paul Peacock

Leader of Labour Group

80 Mansfield Road, Edwinstowe, Notts, NG21 9PD

Home: 01623 825 231

Home mobile: 07956 370 984

Home: paul.peacock@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Edwinstowe & Clipstone
photo of Councillor Mrs Yvonne Woodhead

Councillor Mrs Yvonne Woodhead

3 Park Avenue, Blidworth, Notts, NG21 0SW

Home: (01623) 796751

Work: yvonne.woodhead@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Labour Rainworth South & Blidworth
photo of Councillor Mrs Irene Brown

Councillor Mrs Irene Brown

57 Yorke Drive, Newark, NG24 2HH

Home: 01636 708984

Independent Bridge
photo of Councillor Mrs Gill Dawn

Councillor Mrs Gill Dawn

Leader of the Independent Group

18 Beaumont Walk, Strawberry Hall Lane, Newark, NG24 4DD

Home mobile: 07910 899613

Independent Bridge
photo of Councillor Mrs Maureen Dobson

Councillor Mrs Maureen Dobson

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group

The Cottage, Cottage Lane, Collingham, Notts, NG23 7LJ

Home: 01636 892267

Home: maureen.dobson @newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Independent Collingham
photo of Councillor Malcolm Brock

Councillor Malcolm Brock

Mistletoe House, Southwell Road, Kirklington, Notts, NG22 8NQ

Home: 01636813726

Home mobile: 07443428515

Home: Malcolm.Brock@newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Southwell
photo of Councillor Peter Harris

Councillor Peter Harris

14 Hillside Drive, Southwell, NG25 0JZ

Work: 01636 816000

Liberal Democrat Southwell